Back to News

NJA 21st National Convention Concluded

19 February, 2020

Dr. Sakya unanimously re-elected NJA President

Kathmandu : The 21st National Convention (General Assembly) of Nepal Journalists Association (NJA) was held successfully amidst a special function held at Hotel Platinum on 14th February 2020.

   Hon’ble Former Deputy Prime Minister and General Secretary of NCP (ML) Mr. C.P. Mailnali was the Chief Guest of the program.

The National Convention of NJA unanimously reelected Dr. Manju Ratna Sakya for the post of  President of Nepal Journalists Association for five years term as per NJA Constitution.

At the meeting, NJA General Secretary Mr. Nirmal Kumar Aryal presented the progress report of NJA activities which was approved after the discussions.

At the convention meeting, NJA Treasurer Mr. Prakash Maskey presented Income and Expenditure Account, Balance Sheet and Auditor Reports for Fiscal years  072/073, 073/074, 074/075, 075/076 which was audited by Registered Auditors of Nepal Chartered Association. Mr. Maskey also presented  Income and Expenditure Account from 1st  Shrawan  2076 to 29th Magh 2076. The meeting unanimously approved  Income and Expenditure Account, Balance Sheet and Auditor  Reports of all the above Fiscal years.

The Second session was held at Hotel Platinum which was followed by Lunch.

Meanwhile, newly reelected NJA President Dr. Manju Ratna Sakya formed the new Central Executive Committee on the same day. In the Committee.  Mr. Nirmal Kumar Aryal and Mr. Sudarshan Panta are nominated for the post of General Secretary and Secretary. Likewise, Mr. Mohan Bir Thapa and Mr. Prakash  Maskey are nominated for the post of Public Relation Secretary and Treasurer.

Mr. Hari Gopal Pradhan,  Mr. Keshav Karki,  Mr. Bhim Prasad Shrestha and Mr. Daniel Man Prajapati are nominated as the members of the Executive Committee.

   Likewise, some journalists are also nominated as a invitees members as per NJA constitution.