Back to News

NJA 20th National Convention Concluded Dr. Sakya unanimously re-elected NJA President

16 July, 2015

Kathmandu : The 20th National Convention (General Assembly) of Nepal Journalists Association (NJA) was held successfully amidst a special function held at Hotel Orchid, Tripureswor, Kathmandu on 16th July 2015.

The National Convention of NJA unanimously reelected Dr. Manju Ratna Sakya for the post of President of Nepal Journalists Association for five years term as per NJA Constitution.

At the Convention, NJA General Secretary Mr. Nirmal Kumar Aryal presented the progress report of NJA activities which was approved after the discussions.

At the convention meeting, NJA Treasurer Mr. Prakash Maskey presented the Income and Expenditure Account, Balance Sheet and Auditor Reports for the Fiscal years from 1st Shrawan 2068 to 31st  Ashad 2069, from 1st Shrawan 2069 to 31st  Ashad 2070, from 1st Shrawan  2070 to 32nd Ashad 2071 and 1st Shrawan 2071 to 31st Ashad 2072 which was audited by Registered Auditor of Nepal Chartered Association Mr. M.D. Agrawal. The meeting also unanimously approved  the Income and Expenditure Account, Balance Sheet and Auditor  Reports of all the above Fiscal years.

The Second session was held at Hotel Orchid which was followed by Lunch.

Meanwhile the newly reelected NJA President Dr. Manju Ratna Sakya formed the new Central Executive Committee. In the Committee Mr. Nirmal Kumar Aryal and Mr. Sudarshan Panta are nominated for the post of General Secretary and Secretary. Likewise, Mr. Mohan Bir Thapa and Mr. Prakash Maskey are nominated for the post of Public Relation Secretary and Treasurer.

Mr. Hari Gopal Pradhan, Ms. Radha Sharma, Mr. Keshav Karki and Mr. Bhim Prasad Shrestha are nominated as the members of the Executive Committee.

Likewise, some journalists are also nominated as a invitees members.

          NJA is the oldest journalist Association of Nepal which was established Six decades before.